House.

So it has become apparent to me that I am similar to House.
I gotta tell you, that first episode of the season, really hit home,
When he talks to Nolan and they discuss like therapy stuff.
House is a Genius
So I suppose i’m House without intellect.
Which means..
If House feels his ego get a boost when he uses his intellect.
I feel my ego boost when I do Good.
I’m a Kind House. but me being kind means I think i’m better than others.
There’s my ego.
And me comparing myself to the great House is being egotistical in itself.
I know how it sounds.
I am aware of the arrogance.
Twisted huh?
But not too farfetched in assuming that I am similar to this fictional character.
But the line in the episode
“You see pain.” If the world is just, then you must suffer equally?”
“You’re not God, House”
“You’re just another messed up human being”
Honestly, that brought me to tears to hear that..
I am Human.
Damned if I forgot something so simple.
I am allowed to feel unequal joy.
I am not held to the standard of Equal Joy and Equal Pain.
I am not God.
And that, is freeing.
Call it an epiphany, call it a revelation. All i know is, It’s a start.
But now I know
And now House knows
And now we’re on the path to.. Something Better.

2 thoughts on “House.

  1. my comments are in this message

    Im androol (8:31:53 PM): do you watch House?
    mustthink1st (8:31:56 PM): yeah
    Im androol (8:32:02 PM): did you watch the first ep of the season?
    mustthink1st (8:32:56 PM): which one? the one that shows house quitting his job and goes to a cooking class with wilson?
    Im androol (8:33:02 PM): the one before that
    Im androol (8:33:08 PM): in the asylum
    mustthink1st (8:33:25 PM): seen those
    Im androol (8:33:28 PM): YES.
    Im androol (8:33:29 PM): okay.
    Im androol (8:33:56 PM): so it has become apparent to me that I am similar to House.
    Im androol (8:34:13 PM): i gotta tell you, that first episode of the season, really hit home.
    Im androol (8:34:35 PM): when he talks to Nolan and they discuss like therapy stuff
    mustthink1st (8:34:46 PM): i would have to disagree with that
    mustthink1st (8:34:51 PM): he has an ambition
    mustthink1st (8:34:56 PM): he has curiosity
    mustthink1st (8:35:07 PM): he wants to find out why something is like that
    mustthink1st (8:35:09 PM): he has rational
    Im androol (8:35:15 PM): im not rational? =(
    mustthink1st (8:35:30 PM): do you plan on finding out why this or that happens?
    mustthink1st (8:35:38 PM): and do you plan on using logic to find them?
    Im androol (8:35:40 PM): of course..
    Im androol (8:35:45 PM): thats the main basis of my life..
    Im androol (8:35:50 PM): i live for the story.
    Im androol (8:36:03 PM): and im not even being egotistical.
    Im androol (8:36:22 PM): i just saw similarities that were so uncanny that i was frightened.
    Im androol (8:36:37 PM): i was literally in tears when i heard a line
    Im androol (8:36:40 PM): lemme see if i can remember it
    mustthink1st (8:36:47 PM): house is egotistical
    mustthink1st (8:37:02 PM): he also has a profound knowledge in an area
    Im androol (8:37:19 PM): so i suppose i’m House without intellect.
    Im androol (8:37:21 PM): which means..
    Im androol (8:37:47 PM): if House feels his ego get a boost when he uses his intellect.
    Im androol (8:37:51 PM): I feel my ego boost when i do Good.
    Im androol (8:38:08 PM): I’m a Kind House. but me being kind means i think i’m better than others. There’s my ego.
    Im androol (8:38:25 PM): and me comparing myself to the great House is being egotistical in itself.
    Im androol (8:38:28 PM): i know how it sounds.
    Im androol (8:38:33 PM): I am aware of the arrogance.
    Im androol (8:39:04 PM): twisted huh? but not too farfetched in assuming that i am similar to this fictional character.
    Im androol (8:39:33 PM): but the line in the episode
    Im androol (8:40:15 PM): “You see pain.” If the world is just, then you must suffer equally?”
    Im androol (8:40:23 PM): “You’re not God, House”
    Im androol (8:40:33 PM): “You’re just another messed up human being”
    Im androol (8:40:44 PM): honestly, that brought me to tears to hear that..
    Im androol (8:40:58 PM): I am Human. damned if i forgot something so simple.
    Im androol (8:41:12 PM): I am allowed to feel unequal joy.
    Im androol (8:41:25 PM): I am not held to the standard of Equal Joy and Equal Pain.
    Im androol (8:41:29 PM): I am not God.
    Im androol (8:41:37 PM): and that, is freeing.
    Im androol (8:41:55 PM): call it an epiphany, call it a revelation. All i know is, It’s a start.
    Im androol (8:42:25 PM): jump in any time, i need input on this.. crazy truth.
    mustthink1st (8:47:18 PM): oh geez, you forgot you were human?
    Im androol (8:48:11 PM): shrugs. all i know is, i help myself to a standard of good that didn’t need to be held.
    Im androol (8:48:47 PM): Such a standard is reserved for God, and I, am not.
    mustthink1st (8:49:00 PM): you are religious
    Im androol (8:49:11 PM): I am not. am i? =o
    mustthink1st (8:49:12 PM): you refer to “God” as some sort of higher being
    mustthink1st (8:49:18 PM): obviously you do
    mustthink1st (8:49:31 PM): well, you believe that a “God” exists
    Im androol (8:49:53 PM): i refer to my standard of Good as being too noble to be considered human. so it must be outside, must be that which we call God. if such a god exists. if such a high standard is practiced.
    mustthink1st (8:50:09 PM): might as wel call yourself “God”
    Im androol (8:50:25 PM): yep. that’s my ego talking.
    Im androol (8:50:58 PM): i am so good that i am so much better than the rest, me being better means i am as involved as God, should god exist.
    Im androol (8:51:01 PM): fucked up right?
    Im androol (8:51:06 PM): but now i know
    Im androol (8:51:10 PM): and now House knows
    Im androol (8:51:26 PM): and now we’re on the path to.. better.
    mustthink1st (8:52:06 PM): better?
    mustthink1st (8:52:08 PM): you mean
    mustthink1st (8:52:14 PM): for self-sustainance
    mustthink1st (8:52:23 PM): in order to cooperate with the other human beings on this earth
    Im androol (8:52:51 PM): “If you don’t make connections then your whole life is a mess” yep.
    Im androol (8:53:53 PM): so.. what do you think. Good news, bad news, your view, your view of me, anything changed, do you hate me a bit more?
    mustthink1st (8:55:26 PM): i’d be very disappointed if you didnt do better in counterstrike
    mustthink1st (8:55:36 PM): my views of you dont change
    mustthink1st (8:55:41 PM): you are you
    mustthink1st (8:55:43 PM): that wont change
    mustthink1st (8:55:57 PM): you will have moments of profound thinking that blows my mind
    mustthink1st (8:56:22 PM): i respect all those moments because its true to a certain point
    Im androol (8:56:36 PM): whew.
    Im androol (8:56:40 PM): that’s good to know
    Im androol (8:57:09 PM): because, you being my concierge, is my guide to the current state of affairs.
    Im androol (8:57:19 PM): are&
    Im androol (8:57:34 PM): but yeah, new post coming up, unrelated to the whole House thing.

Leave a Reply

