Inspiration

Sharing stories.

 

Turns out there will be an article out soon about my generous donation to the brain tumor foundation.  I did not expect that.  I’m usually reluctant to take credit and to take the spotlight, but the more I think about it, the more I realize it’s a function of the stoics in me that makes me want to back down in this regard.

 

If I look at how our church has operated, and how we’re branching out to PR and letting the world know about who we are, I suppose the same can be allowed for my own small actions.

 

That is, with the benefit not to applaud myself, but to inspire the world, and more directly, to inspire the world based on my motives, which were in affirmation of the truth “one’s life does not consist in the abundance of their possessions.”

 

Yeesh.  Look what I started.  Ah well, come what may then.

 

 

Leave a comment